Transformation Tuesday with Elaine Boyd

I love social media and meeting people from all over the world. This wonderful lady is of course a local Australian woman who I connected with via the YOUapp with Jamie Oliver and read one of her comments about her health journey and invited her to come share it with us. Welcome Elaine and thank you for sharing your inspiring story and sharing your life with Team Dani, you are amazing!

If you or anyone else you know has a story to share about their new fit and healthy life, please invite them here.

Happy Tuesday!


Transformationtuesday with Elaine Boyd

How old are you and please can you share your health and fitness journey to date?

I am 51 years old. Although I played a lot of sport while I was at school that ceased once I left. From then on I yo-yo-ed with my weight and fitness until I was 42. I then did meal replacements with shakes and started walking 5 kms each day. I proceeded to lose about 8 kg going from a 14 to a 10 in dress size. I managed to maintain this for the next 6 or 7 years before a started my first 12wbt with Michelle Bridges. I went from 70kg to 58kg in 12 weeks and improved my fitness 200% and in the process changed my nutrition plan to a healthier one.

What types of foods did you used to eat as a kid and young adult? What's changed since then?

The usual cereal, something on toast or egg and bacon for breakfast, sandwich or salad for lunch and meat vegetables and potatoes diner.

Do you play any sports or what sports do you like watching?

I don't play any sports at the moment. However I go to the gym 5 nights a week and either run or ride my road bike on the weekends.

What are your interests, passion and what makes you smile?

I love my family and pets. Enjoy socializing with friends. I like reading and researching fitness and nutrition. I like cooking and baking. I love British dramas and soaps. I love spending time outside and at the beach. I would also like to travel more.

What was the catalyst that sparked your lifestyle change?

I wanted to be 60kg when I turned 50 and wear a little black dress to my party - ticked off both of those. But also to be able to enjoy my life as I get older as fit and healthy as possible.

What are some of your dreams/goals you hope to achieve over the next 12 months?

To run a half marathon or compete in a triathlon. To move house and downsize and declutter our lives.

What tips would you like to share with my readers about your transformation?

Find what works for you and keep going until you reach your goals. Don't beat your self up if you have a slip up along the way. Re set and get back on track.

List your social media if you would like people to follow you

I'm really focusing on the YOUapp at the moment as I love the connections with like minded people all over the world - Elaine64

Leave a comment